We use cookies to ensure the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use it, we consider that you accept their use. more information
en
fr en
La Bergerie

La Bergerie ... First and foremost a family tale !

Of the former Olympic downhill ski champion of Squaw Valley in 1960, Jean Vuarnet who grew up between these four walls, and later of Paule and her husband, architect Claude Marullaz, who decided to build La Bergerie in 1976. From the very beginning, La Bergerie was ahead of its time, including kitchenettes in the bedrooms

For the last 25 years, Caroline, daughter of Paule and Claude, along with her husband Eric and their children Alexandra and Arthur, has welcomed guests into this family home in central Morzine. Every detail of this 4-star chalet hotel is designed to ensure that your holidays spent in their care feel like a real home from home, where you can spend quality time with family, loved ones and friends whatever the length of your stay.

And if there is any last remaining doubt as to the firmly family-oriented character of La Bergerie, don’t forget that children under 12 stay free of charge in their parents’ room (or their grandparents’, big brother’s etc.)

a family home
a family home

4 stars services

Outdoor
Swimming pool
heated summer
and winter.
Massage
room
Reservation and information
at the reception
Sauna and
Steam room
Outdoor
by the pool.
Fitness
room
5 cardio training
equipment
Childrens
games
Table tennis and
table football. PS3 et DVD
Big
garden
relaxation area, children
games with secured floor,
Springfree Trampoline,
world’s safest !
Baby
equipment
On demand and complementary :
baby cot, highchair,
baby bath.
Kitchenette
facilities
Free from 7 nights stay.
within all rooms
(except in “mini XS” rooms).
Underground
garage
Free according to
available space
and maximum 1m80
Free
Wi-Fi
Breakfast
déjeuner
with local products, ,
cheeses, charcuterie,
gluten free corner…
Hotel safe
available
in all the rooms

Welcome to your home away from home!

As in any family home, there is one place where friends and generations gather… which invites you to curl up and read peacefully by the fireplace… where passions ignite before a VI nations rugby match or a stage of the Tour de France... In our home, as in your own, this place is the lounge which here centres around the bar.

Lounge and bar are charming and homely in style and the room bursts to life during the children's afternoon snack and evening meal time.

Offering you a selection of exciting wines each telling their own story, an emphasis on the beers of the Savoie region but also cocktails and all the soft drinks and Kookaburra juices a well-stocked bar should offer. And special mention must be made of Caroline’s tea menu promising delicious combinations of Kusmi Tea.

Book your stay

No restaurant but… The “Children’s Table”...

Here at La Bergerie, your children are our VIPs (Very Important Progeny!), so we make a special dinner just for them: The Children’s Table. A mixture of children of all different ages, a place where friendships forge and voices rise in laughter.

From time to time, the older children give Caroline a hand serving the smaller children. Home-made vegetable soup with cheese is a favourite fixture on the menu, different every evening and adapted to children’s tastes. The table mats are made of the little ones’ drawings or are an invitation to pick up the colour crayons after the meal is over.

The Children’s Table is served at 7 p.m. Afterwards, a sea of happy smiles surges into the games room or the garden, a scene of pure contentment.

For the grown-ups, we have the “Assiette de Caroline”.

Some time ago, we noticed that older children and adults were trying all sorts of tactics to get their hands on the leftovers on their cherubs’ plates.

Since then, we offer the “Assiette de Caroline” - a light meal served after the Children’s Table: Tasty, fresh and local whenever possible. Here again, home-made soup takes pride of place, followed by cheese from our alpine farms and producers, a home-made quiche or a meat dish (the chicken with honey is not be missed!)

Book your stay
Living room

Nous utilisons des cookies pour garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser celui-ci, nous considérons que vous en acceptez l'utilisation. plus d'informations
fr
fr en
La Bergerie

La Bergerie ... D'abord une histoire
de familles !

Celle de l’ancien champion olympique de descente à ski à Squaw Valley en 1960, Jean Vuarnet, qui a vécu sa jeunesse dans les murs de ce chalet. Puis celle de Paule et de son mari architecte Claude Marullaz, qui ont décidé de construire la Bergerie en 1976. La Bergerie était avant-gardiste, dès ses débuts, avec des kitchenettes dans les chambres.

Depuis 25 ans, Caroline, la fille de Paule et Claude, rejoint par Eric, son mari, leurs enfants, Alexandra et Arthur, vous accueillent dans cette maison familiale, au cœur de Morzine. Dans ce chalet hôtel 4 étoiles, où tout est pensé pour que vous passiez chez eux, des vacances chez vous, les jours et les semaines, se conjuguent en famille, en amoureux à deux, entre amis…

Et s’il fallait encore douter du caractère résolument familial de La Bergerie, retenez que les enfants de moins de 12 ans sont gratuits dans la chambre des parents (ou grands-parents, grand-frère…!).

une maison de famille
une maison de famille

Des services 4 étoiles

Piscine
extérieure
Chauffée été comme
hiver, chaises longues,
poufs de jardin en été.
Salon de
massage
Réservation et renseignements
à la réception
Sauna et
Hammam
En extérieur au bord
de la piscine.
Salle de
fitness
5 appareils cardio
Jeux
d'enfants
Table de ping-pong et
baby-foot. PS3 et lecteur
DVD
Jardin
aménagé
Coin détente, jeux pour
enfants avec sol sécurisé.
Trampoline Springfree, le
plus sûr au monde !
Matériel
pour bébés
Sur demande et gratuit
lit bébé, chaise haute,
baignoire bébé.
Kitchenette
à disposition
gratuitement pour les
séjours de 7 nuits et plus,
dans toutes les chambres
(sauf les chambres “mini XS”).
Garage
en sous-sol
gratuit dans la limite des
places disponibles et
d'une hauteur d'1m80
Wi-Fi
gratuit
Petit
déjeuner
avec sélection de produits
frais et locaux, fromages,
charcuterie & sans gluten
Coffre-fort
à disposition
dans toutes les chambres

L’accueil
comme à la maison

Comme dans toute maison de famille, un lieu rassemble les amis, les générations… un lieu incite au calme et à la lecture près de la cheminée… un lieu ravive les passions devant un match du tournoi des VI nations ou d’une étape du Tour de France… Chez nous comme chez vous, ce lieu c’est le salon qui tourne autour du bar.

Nouvellement rénovés, salon et bar vous offrent un décor de charme et de famille, vite animé au goûter, comme le soir avant et pendant la table des enfants.

Une petite sélection de vins inédits, qui tous racontent une histoire, la bière de Savoie largement mise en avant, mais aussi les cocktails et tout ce que les frigos du bar peuvent contenir en sodas et jus Kookabarra, vous seront proposés. Mention spéciale pour la carte des thés que Caroline vous propose autour des beaux mélanges Kusmi Tea..

Réservez votre séjour

Pas de restaurant, mais… la « Table d’hôte des enfants »…

Parce que vos enfants sont nos VIP (Very Important Progéniture !) à La Bergerie, nous leur concoctons un dîner rien que pour eux : La Table des enfants. Les âges se mélangent, les amitiés se nouent et les rires fusent.

Parfois, les « anciens » donnent la main à Caroline pour le service des petits. Soupe de légumes maison avec fromage, inaugurent immuablement le menu, différent chaque soir et adapté aux enfants. Les sets de table sont leurs dessins ou sont des invitations à prendre les crayons de couleurs après le repas.

La Table des enfants est servie à 19h. Une nuée de sourires s’envole ensuite pour la salle de jeux ou le jardin. Le bonheur des mômes, quoi !

et l’Assiette de Caroline pour les grands !

Il y a encore quelques temps, les « anciens » des Tables Enfants et les parents essayaient différents stratagèmes pour finir les assiettes de leurs bambins ou frères et sœurs.

Dorénavant, nous leur proposons l’ « Assiette de Caroline » pour un repas léger, après la Table des Enfants : Du bon, du frais et du local dès que c’est possible. Là encore, la soupe maison est à l’honneur, suivie du fromage de nos alpages et fruitières, d’une quiche maison ou de viande (le poulet au miel, un « must have » !),

Réservez votre séjour
Le salon